Drunk Movie Review: Volume 8*

The Proposal

You guys.  This movie.  Was.

Really funny.

And Sandra Bullock is so pretty!

Billy and I watched The Proposal on his computer at the Indianapolis fucking International (I doubt that very much) Airport on a day when we were supposed to be chillaxing at a beautiful house on a harbor in Olympia, Washington.  But no.  We were in the Indianapolis fucking International (yet you can’t get to Seattle from there — last I checked Seattle and Indianapolis are in the same country) Airport. It’s a long, boring story about how Milwaukee was flooded and tornadoed and we were rerouted to fucking Indianapolis but I won’t tell you about that.  The most important thing to know is that Billy and I had a hell of a time watching The Proposal.  I legitimately enjoyed myself.  Betty White!  And Sandra Bullock chanting that skeet skeet skeet skeet song!  That shit is funny.

It was a silver lining on a very dark cloud.

I’ll tell the rest of the story in a later post but just trust me on this one.  Go ahead and order a pizza tonight.  Eat it in your living room while you watch The Proposal.  It’s on Netflix Instant.  You won’t regret it.

*I was not drunk while watching this movie.  Unless you consider the condition I was in from not sleeping, eating horrible airport food, and facing death by excessive air conditioning “drunk”.  I will say that I was loopy.  I can say that much.

4 Comments

Filed under Drunk Movie Reviews

4 responses to “Drunk Movie Review: Volume 8*

  1. Liz

    Hi Emily, it’s Liz! *wave*. Love your blog. I have to ask – who do you guys know in Olympia, WA? I grew up there!

  2. receptionist

    Oh crazy! My friend Mary just got married there last weekend. Her parents live on the confusingly-named Boston Harbor in Olympia. But Mary grew up with me in Connecticut so you probably don’t know each other. Which is sad because you are both lovely.

  3. Katie

    Did you know the proposal was filmed in MA..like the town that they boat away from …is actually Rockport….Alaska…Rockport..same diff?

  4. receptionist

    Yeah I actually did know that, and I recognized a few actors from Boston in the movie, even. Like Maureen Keillor and Alicia Hunt. Hi guys!

Leave a Reply

