Year End Thanksgiving

Like I said, it’s hard for me to stay topical.  But listen you guys.  I just got Pandora and it’s awesome.  For a few years I’ve had a computer that didn’t run if I played music on it.  I couldn’t even use Word if there was music playing.  Word.  Come on!  That was problematic for me.   But then Billy got me a new computer for my birthday and now I am able to play music which is so freaking awesome.   I just put in my favorite bands and artists and that was that!   Awesome music all the time.  I just started a new station based on the music of David Byrne!  Life is way better now.

Also, can we discuss for a minute how not being a receptionist anymore has made my life a hell of a lot better?  To commemorate the ending of 2009 I just want to attempt to put into words how thankful I am for my life right now.   Sometimes it’s something as simple as having a job where I do something valuable (I’m no Mother Theresa, I input data and process student loans all day, but still…) that can change a person’s whole outlook.   I’m very thankful for that.  I think that’s something you’re supposed to do on Thanksgiving, give thanks.  But I was really busy around Thanksgiving so LAY OFF ME.

Also, I learned something this year.  I am a much happier person when I’m busy.  This year was really hard and really rewarding.  God this post is boring.  Maybe I should tell a disgusting story or something…  Let’s see what I can come up with…

Nothing particularly disgusting has happened lately.  So here’s a video of a weird jungle cat that Billy wants to own and I find frightening.

1 Comment

Filed under Things

One response to “Year End Thanksgiving

  1. Mommy

    all cats frighten me. Sneaky and scary. Well, except Oscar, I guess.

    I saw a book in Border’s the other day called”Why Dogs are Better than Cats” I want that book.

Leave a Reply

