Links and Stuff

This has been one of those weeks.  One of those long, desperate weeks during which I try to decide if it’s worth it every day to get out of bed, wet my entire body, dry my entire body, and leave the house.  Who decided we should wet and dry our entire bodies daily?  That seems like such a waste sometimes.  Especially during weeks like this one.  I probably did about four hours of actual work this week, total.  I have been here for 38 hours so far this week.  5 hours were spent eating lunch.  4 hours were spent “working”.  The remaining 29 hours were spent perusing the internet.  I know exactly who should go fug themselves.  I know what the cats with poor spelling and grammar skills are talking about this week.  I know about Chaz Bono.  I know about Heather Graham‘s nipples.  I know it all, folks.  Too much, probably.

But one good thing about having so much time to devote to the internet is that I discovered two fun new blogs!  Well, new to me.  If you’re as bored this week as I am (I’m looking at you, Cipu), you’re welcome.

Also, I’ve decided I need to quit being on double birth control.  I did manage to only cry one time yesterday and it was because I had netflixed The Constant Gardener and everything in Africa is sad and I want to adopt a thousand babies from there.  And that is a normal reason to cry.  But aside from that, I have been kind of cuckoo bananas lately and I just don’t think it’s a good idea for there to be so much estrogen in one person.  So everybody, rest assured, I am cutting it back down to one birth control at a given time.  You can all stop worrying.  If shit goes downhill again I was advised to demand a transvaginal ultrasound.  Okay.  I will.  If things get bad again.  Okay?  Okay.  Everybody chill.

Leave a comment

Filed under Linksies, Things

Leave a Reply

