Sniffles In June: Not Cool

Yesterday I rode my bike to work.  It’s a short, easy ride.  It wasn’t raining in the morning.  After work,  it was drizzling.  I went for a three mile run around the river.  I rode my bike home in the drizzle.  Then this morning I rode my bike to work again, still drizzling.  Then at my 11:00 meeting this morning I started sneezing and couldn’t stop.  And now I can’t breathe through my nose and my face is all puffy and my sinuses are clogged and my nose is leaking and I don’t have tissues so I have to blow my nose with paper towels.  I’ve always said that you can’t catch a cold from being outside in the rain.  You catch a cold from germs.  But apparently I was wrong and you can catch a cold from being outside in the rain.  Well.  You learn something new every day.

And on top of it all this d-bag* doesn’t have a place for me to comment on his tumblr.  So I will comment here.  That’s a little something I like to call “being a nice person.”  I thought everybody was supposed to be nice in the mid west.  I guess we have different understandings of niceness.

*That’s actually my friend Matthew, he’s not a d-bag, he’s nice.**

**I’m really into asterisks lately.

Leave a comment

Filed under Quickie

Leave a Reply

