What Do You Think?

Billy: I left a message
awkwardly
but not toooo awkward
I hate answering machines
Me:
ok
did you put in her extension?
Billy:
yup
Me:
ok
Billy:
I know how to use phones gf
thanks
Me:
well I wonder sometimes
because you hate them so much
I wonder if it’s because you don’t know how to use them
Billy:
dumped
Me:
I’LL DUMP YOU RIGHT BACK
Billy:
you and what army!
Me:
ME AND THIS ARMY
(army is behind me)
(you can’t see because of the internet)
(but they’re here)
Billy: I
‘ll internet you!
Me:
yeah I bet you will, since you can’t phone me since you don’t know how to use them!
OH SNAP

Billy:
is this going in the blog?
Billy:
cause I think it’s pretty funny…
Me:
boyfriend.
you can’t ask me if it’s going in the blog while we’re having a conversation
Billy:
I am trying to be blogworthy funny today
Me:
that ruins it for the blog
Billy:
but if people on the blog read that I am trying to be funny for the blog, I think they will appreciate my effort!
Me:

let’s see.

2 Comments

Filed under Quickie

2 responses to “What Do You Think?

  1. Ashley

    hahaaa. i love it. very self aware.

    man- answering machines are the worst. Can we please get rid of them. or just like send a picture of ourselves waving so they will call us back? I just ramble… and ramble.. and then say “sorry i’m rambling” and then ramble some more.

  2. mike

    Hrmm…I appreciate the effort, but now? now how do i know what is real? this is like the real world!

Leave a Reply

