Diablo Cody Isn’t Even A Real Name In Any Way (Ignore Her, She’s Just Jealous)

So I just read this article about these four female screenwriters in Hollywood who hang out together and are all Sex-and-the-City about it.  They’re successful and pretty and they drink a lot and isn’t it all so grand!  And I’m violently jealous.  Not that I want to live in LA (at all) or even necessarily want to write movies (though the idea is pretty appealing if I think about it) but it’s just that they are doing what they want to do and making money from it and I want that.  I am a receptionist, one rejection letter in (Yale, in case you forgot) and awaiting more, with basically no end in sight.  Not only am I jealous of “The Fempire” (barf) but I’m also jealous of anybody close to my age who has found success with a job that they enjoy (i.e. the boyfriend).  I realize I am using too many parenthesis in this post but you know what I DON’T CARE, I’M FEELING VERY PARENTHETICAL TODAY.  In summary, I would very much like to be a successful writer.  Any agents/producers/publishers out there in the blogosphere?  Helloooo?  Want to publish my shit?  Give me a call.  My phone number is JUST KIDDING!  THIS IS THE INTERNET, DO YOU THINK I’M STUPID?  I WOULD NEVER POST MY PHONE NUMBER HERE, GOSH!

Anyway, enough of that.

Down to business.

DRUNK MOVIE REVIEWS: SIX FEET UNDER EDITION

Me: I love this show.
Billy: Brenda had a miscarriage?!
Me: It’s just TV.
Billy: We’re never having sex again.

Zero stars.

1 Comment

Filed under Drunk Movie Reviews, Things

One response to “Diablo Cody Isn’t Even A Real Name In Any Way (Ignore Her, She’s Just Jealous)

  1. Liam

    Though you may never want to live in LA (I’ve come to terms), you really should write for movies. Or at least with them in mind. I think you’d be really good at it. And Fempire be damned! But yeah… I’m jealous too.

Leave a Reply

