Dear Mary,

Oh hey.  What’s up, Mary?  How are you today?  Remember when I talked to you yesterday and you demanded that I mention you in my blog because I mentioned Ashley numerous times?  Well here it is.  An entire post written directly to you.  Happy now?

Also, congratulations on getting engaged over the weekend!  And congratulations to Eric as well.  I think that you guys have a great future ahead of you full of organic vegetables, the Pacific Northwest, compost heaps, women’s rights, and very interesting-looking babies.  Basically you guys could be a post on Stuff White People Like.  And I love it.

Isn’t it crazy that it was just a couple years ago when we were sitting next to each other in American Studies, nerdy and bookish and looking forward to Friday when we could gather in somebody’s kitchen to make a confetti cake?  And we made each other mixtapes with collage covers?  And we got rejected from most of the high school plays?  Those were the days.  Kind of.  I mean, not really.  I do miss confetti cake, though.

But seriously, I am beyond thrilled for you.  Congratulations.

Love,
Emily

2 Comments

Filed under Things

2 responses to “Dear Mary,

  1. Ashley

    ahhhhh, nostalgia!!!

    also, I agree with the CONGRATS! 🙂

  2. Mary

    HOORAY!!! Thanks for the shout out! I love you Emily!

    Also I am on a fabulous vacation right now, which accounts for the delay in comment.

Leave a Reply

