Drunk Movie Reviews: Volume 1

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Me:  You know, my friends and I used to argue about the pronunciation of some of the made up words in Harry Potter.  Like Diagon Alley.  I called it Die-agon Alley.  And my friend Nicky called it Dee-agon Alley.  When we saw the movie I could finally prove that I was right.  It was a good moment for me.
Billy:  You do realize it’s a play on the word “diagonally.”
Me:  What?
Billy:  Diagon Alley.  Diagonally.
Pause.
Me:  I HAVE TO TEXT EVERYONE I KNOW.  YOU JUST BLEW MY MIND.

Five stars.

Stepbrothers

Billy:  THIS IS THE FUNNIEST MOVIE EVER CREATED BY MAN.
Me:  I concur.

Five stars.

Duets

Billy:  You’ve never seen this movie?  It’s really good.
Me:  Is that Huey Lewis?
Billy:  Yes, it is.
Me:  Why does Paul Giamatti have a gun?  He’s a really good singer.
Billy:  He is awesome.
Me:  I love singing movies.
Billy:  ‘Cause I can’t make you love me if you don’t…
Me:  You can’t make your heart feeeeeel something it wooooon’t
Both:  HERE IN THE DAAARK, IN THESE FINAL HOURS, I WILL LAY DOWN MY HEART AND I’LL FEEL THE POWER, BUT YOU WON’T.  NOOOO YOU WON’T.  ‘CAUSE I CAN’T MAKE YOU LOVE ME……..   IF YOU DON’T….
Me:  This song is so sad.
Billy:  I know.
Me:  Wait, did the black guy just die?

Five stars.

1 Comment

Filed under Drunk Movie Reviews

One response to “Drunk Movie Reviews: Volume 1

  1. HA HA HA. i like you guys.

Leave a Reply

