Why I’m So Angry All The Time

Me: Hi, can I help you?

Girl: I want to overload to 22 credits.  How do I do that?

Me:  We really only let people overload to 21 credits usually.  Let me check.  (Calls boss) Yeah, actually that’s fine as long as you have a 3.3 GPA.  You just have to do an overload form and have your advisor sign it.

Girl:  For the 20 credits?

Me:  For 22 credits.

Girl:  Do I have to do it each time for the credits I’m overloading?

Me:  You just do it for 22 credits.

Girl:  So not 19, 20, 21, 22.

Me:  Just do one form, for 22 credits.  We approve it, and you can register for 22 credits.

Girl:  So on the form I have to list the courses I’m overloading, right?

Me:  You list all the courses you’re taking on the form.

Girl:  All the courses I’m overloading?

Me:  No, all the courses you’re taking.  All of them.

Girl:  So all the courses over 18 credits.

Me:  No, all of the courses that you are taking.  All of the courses.

Girl:  That’s a shitload.

(Girl walks out.  I shoot self in head.)

BYE STUPID GIRL!  YOU’RE WELCOME FOR THE HELP!

2 Comments

Filed under Things

2 responses to “Why I’m So Angry All The Time

  1. MOMMY

    And she has a 3.3 GPA?

  2. Wow. Yeah, that’s kind of what I was thinking too — I wonder if she’s suuuuuure she has a 3.3 GPA. Maybe she should check on that. Like five or six times.

Leave a Reply

