Naan Pizza

Last night I left work at five, managed to get myself to Trader Joe’s on Boylston (This is a real feat for me, and is actually a perk of the new apartment.  Since Billy and I live far away from everything, and we both work in the city, almost everything we could ever need to do is on our way home.  When we lived in Brighton it was nearly impossible for me to do anything at all after work because it was “so far out of my way.”  But now, nothing can be out of the way because home is out of the way.  It’s kind of awesome.  So now, Trader Joe’s, Whole Foods, Shaw’s, Bodega [amazing, not-so-secret sneaker store by the Christian Science Center], Anthropologie, H&M, LITERALLY EVERYTHING is on our way home.  It’s sweet.) to buy supplies for delicious naan pizza, got suckered into buying a bottle of chardonnay/reisling blend (Those two wines are the only two wines I always avoid.  This salesgirl was good.), got home, went for a run (mostly walk), took a shower, made dinner, and watched a bunch of TV, all before Billy got home.  I am a champ.  Also, that was the longest sentence ever.  Which is another reason why I’m a champ.  I can write a way longer sentence than you can.

The naan pizza is a recipe I stole from Ashley.  She made it for me and Billy when we went to visit her a few months ago.  We had a lovely night of eating naan pizza, drinking entirely too much wine, watching The Office, and going for various adventurous walks through downtown Stamford.  And giggling.  There was a lot of giggling.  I felt nostalgic about that last night and the naan pizza I made was not quite as good as Ashley’s, but it was still pretty freaking good.  But the point wasn’t the naan pizza, it was the memories.  Delicous, goat cheesey memories.  See recipe below:

NAAN PIZZA

Ingredients:
frozen naan (Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods both carry this)
goat cheese (whatever kind you like best–I got an herby kind at TJ’s)
cherry or grape tomatoes
zucchini and/or summer squash
medium cooked frozen shrimp
basil
parsley
chives
olive oil
salt & pepper
memories

The coolest thing about this is that it’s insanely easy.  You just thaw the shrimp and then pile everything on the naan.  Crumble the cheese first, obvsies, but then just throw whatever you want on there.  Drizzle the olive oil on top at the end and pop it in the over at 350 for like 10 minutes and you’re done.

Leave a comment

Filed under Things

Leave a Reply

